As of 01 Nov 2026 09:51 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2025/056 (20 Oct 2025): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amiodarone 100mg and 200mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | w/c 17 November 2025precision: a stated week · window end 23 Nov 2025, derived from “w/c 17 November 2025” | notice of 20 Oct 2025 |
| Amiodarone suspensionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 20 Oct 2025 |
| Alternative antiarrhythmics agentsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 20 Oct 2025 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Amiodarone suspension — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Amiodarone
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
Notified short 2 times on record since 2025. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20 Oct 2025 | Medicine Supply Notification: Amiodarone 100mg and 200mg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2025/056 |
| 11 Jul 2025 | Medicine Supply Notification: Amiodarone 200mg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2025/043 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2025)45 Amiodarone 100mg and 200mg tablets · issued 27 Oct 2025 · valid until w/c 17 November 2025, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗
- MSAN(2025)35 Amiodarone 200mg tablets · issued 18 Jul 2025 · valid until early August 2025, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗