Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (12 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Apomorphine Hydrochloride

As of 02 Nov 2026 15:56 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2025/002 Tier 2 · issued 09 Jan 2025 (662 days ago)
Expected backno date stated by the source in the latest recorded notice
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
ScotlandMSAN(2025)2 issued 11 Jan 2025 — NHS Scotland's own notice, matched by name; kept separate from England

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2025/002 (09 Jan 2025): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
APO-go® (apomorphine hydrochloride) PFSaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 09 Jan 2025
APO-go® POD (apomorphine hydrochloride hemihydrate) 100mg/20ml solution for infusion cartridgesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 09 Jan 2025

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • APO-go® POD (apomorphine hydrochloride hemihydrate) 100mg/20ml solution for infusion cartridges — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Apomorphine Hydrochloride

Also known as
APO-go 20mg/2ml solution for injection ampoules · APO-go 50mg/5ml solution for injection ampoules · APO-go PEN 30mg/3ml solution for injection · APO-go PFS 50mg/10ml inf pre-filled syringes · APO-go POD 100mg/20ml solution for infusion cartridges · Apomorphine 100mg/20ml inf pre-filled syringes · +18 more
BNF chemical
Apomorphine hydrochloride 0409010A0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Dopaminergic drugs used in parkinsonism · Drugs used in parkinsonism and related disorders · Central Nervous System
SNOMED codes
15407011000001108, 15409911000001100, 15756511000001103, 15756711000001108, 18435111000001102 and 23 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
Archimedes Pharma UK Ltd · BIAL Pharma UK Ltd · Britannia Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Special Order (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (chemical name), confidence 0.85 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 09 Jan 2025. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

Also recorded under

Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: apo-go pfs. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
12 Jul 2026
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-apomorphine-hydrochloride-apo-go-pfs-50mg-10ml-solution-for-infusion-pre-filled-syringes · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.