As of 31 Oct 2026 08:50 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2025/018 (27 Mar 2025): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apraclonidine (Iopidine®) 5mg/ml (0.5%) eye dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | early September 2025precision: early in the month · window end 10 Sep 2025, derived from “early September 2025” | notice of 27 Mar 2025 |
| Limited supplies of parallel imported apraclonidine (Iopidine®) 5mg/ml (0.5%) eye dropsparallel import named by the source · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown | — not stated for this line | notice of 27 Mar 2025 |
| Brimonidine 0.2% eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 27 Mar 2025 |
| Apraclonidine 10mg/ml (1%) preservative free unit dose eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 27 Mar 2025 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Brimonidine 0.2% eye drops — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Apraclonidine 10mg/ml (1%) preservative free unit dose eye drops — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Apraclonidine
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 27 Mar 2025. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Mar 2025 | Medicine Supply Notification: Apraclonidine (Iopidine® ) 5mg/ml (0.5%) eye drops | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2025/018 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: iopidine. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.