Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Cilostazol

As of 05 Nov 2026 10:40 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2026/050 Tier 2 · issued 19 Oct 2026 (17 days ago)
Expected backlate November 2026 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated window ends this monthwindow end 30 Nov 2026, derived from “late November 2026”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
Scotlandno NHS Scotland alert matched to this name (separate record)

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/050 (19 Oct 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Cilostazol 50mg and 100mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedlate November 2026precision: late in the month · window end 30 Nov 2026, derived from “late November 2026”notice of 19 Oct 2026
Naftidrofuryl 100mg capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 19 Oct 2026
Other licensed treatments for intermittent claudicationclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 19 Oct 2026

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Naftidrofuryl 100mg capsules — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Cilostazol

Also known as
Cilostazol 100mg tablets · Cilostazol 50mg tablets · Pletal 100mg tablets · Pletal 50mg tablets
BNF chemical
Cilostazol 0206040X0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Peripheral vasodilators and related drugs · Nitrates, calcium-channel blockers & other antianginal drugs · Cardiovascular System
SNOMED codes
23613111000001105, 23640511000001102, 23642511000001101, 24538511000001105, 24918111000001100 and 16 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
A A H Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Advanz Pharma · Consilient Health Ltd · DE Pharmaceuticals · Mawdsley-Brooks & Company Ltd · Sigma Pharmaceuticals Plc · +2 more (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 19 Oct 2026. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
19 Oct 2026Medicine Supply Notification: Cilostazol 50mg and 100mg tabletsSupply notificationTier 2MSN/2026/050

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
19 Oct 2026
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-cilostazol-50mg-and-100mg-tablets/ · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.