As of 06 Nov 2026 05:24 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2023/056 (05 Jun 2023): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sanofiaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | w/c 18 September 2023precision: a stated week · window end 24 Sep 2023, derived from “w/c 18 September 2023” | notice of 05 Jun 2023 |
| Generic clomifene 50mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 05 Jun 2023 |
| Alternative medicines for use in infertilityclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 05 Jun 2023 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Generic clomifene 50mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Clomifene
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
Notified short 2 times on record since 2022 — a recurring shortage spanning 1.1 years. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 05 Jun 2023 | Medicine Supply Notification: Clomifene (Clomid® ) 50mg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2023/056 |
| 11 Apr 2022 | Medicine Supply Notification: Clomifene 50mg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2022/032 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: clomid. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.