Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Daktacort

As of 06 Nov 2026 05:43 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2024/047 Tier 2 · issued 25 Apr 2024 (925 days ago)
Expected backOctober 2024 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated date passed — no update recorded (736 days)window end 31 Oct 2024, derived from “October 2024”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
Scotlandno NHS Scotland alert matched to this name (separate record)

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2024/047 (25 Apr 2024): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Daktacort® (hydrocortisone 1% / miconazole 2%) cream (30g, POM)affected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Apr 2024
Daktacort Hydrocortisone® (hydrocortisone 1% / miconazole 2%) cream 15g (OTC)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Apr 2024
Alternative cream formulations containing a different antifungal in combination with hydrocortisone (0.5% or 1%)class-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Apr 2024

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Daktacort Hydrocortisone® (hydrocortisone 1% / miconazole 2%) cream 15g (OTC) — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Daktacort

Also known as
Daktacort 2%/1% cream · Daktacort ointment
BNF chemical
Hydrocortisone 1304000V0 — matched on a brand name
Class
Topical corticosteroids · Skin
SNOMED codes
278911000001102, 859911000001101
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
Janssen-Cilag Ltd (from the dataset, not from the notices)
Also recorded under
Hydrocortisone (generic) — same BNF chemical; separate pages, separate counts

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 25 Apr 2024. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
25 Apr 2024Medicine Supply Notification: Daktacort® (hydrocortisone 1% / miconazole 2%) creamSupply notificationTier 2MSN/2024/047

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
26 Apr 2024
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-daktacort-hydrocortisone-1-miconazole-2-cream · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.