As of 27 Oct 2026 14:06 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2023/109 (28 Nov 2023): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dicycloverine 10mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 28 Nov 2023 |
| Alternative liquid formulations of antispasmodicsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 28 Nov 2023 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Dicycloverine 10mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Dicycloverine
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 28 Nov 2023. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 Nov 2023 | Medicine Supply Notification: Dicycloverine 10mg/5ml oral solution | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2023/109 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2021)29 Kolanticon gel® (2.5mg dicycloverine hydrochloride, 200mg aluminium · issued 06 Aug 2021 · valid until January 2022, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗