Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Dipyridamole

As of 04 Nov 2026 17:03 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2022/095 Tier 2 · issued 07 Nov 2022 (1458 days ago)
Expected backearly December 2022 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated date passed — no update recorded (1425 days)window end 10 Dec 2022, derived from “early December 2022”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
Scotlandno NHS Scotland alert matched to this name (separate record)

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2022/095 (07 Nov 2022): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Dipyridamole 100mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedearly December 2022precision: early in the month · window end 10 Dec 2022, derived from “early December 2022”notice of 07 Nov 2022
Limited stock of dipyridamole 25mg tablets and dipyridamole 50mg/5mL oral solutionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 07 Nov 2022
Dipyridamole 200mg modified release capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 07 Nov 2022

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Limited stock of dipyridamole 25mg tablets and dipyridamole 50mg/5mL oral solution — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
  • Dipyridamole 200mg modified release capsules — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Dipyridamole

Also known as
Attia 200mg modified-release capsules · Dipyridamole 100mg tablets · Dipyridamole 100mg/5ml oral liquid · Dipyridamole 10mg/2ml solution for injection ampoules · Dipyridamole 10mg/5ml oral liquid · Dipyridamole 12.5mg/5ml oral liquid · +22 more
BNF chemical
Dipyridamole 0209000L0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Antiplatelet drugs · Cardiovascular System
SNOMED codes
104211000001106, 11020511000001104, 11020711000001109, 12010311000001101, 12011211000001103 and 91 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
A A H Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Accord-UK Ltd · Actavis UK Ltd · Advanz Pharma · Almus Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Boehringer Ingelheim Ltd · +13 more (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 07 Nov 2022. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
07 Nov 2022Medicine Supply Notification: Dipyridamole 100mg tabletsSupply notificationTier 2MSN/2022/095

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
14 Jun 2024
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-dipyridamole-100mg-tablets · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.