Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Hydrocortisone Sodium Phosphate

As of 04 Nov 2026 12:39 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2025/004 Tier 2 · issued 20 Jan 2025 (653 days ago)
Expected backno date stated by the source in the latest recorded notice
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
Scotlandno NHS Scotland alert matched to this name (separate record)

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2025/004 (20 Jan 2025): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Hydrocortisone sodium phosphate 100mg/1ml solution for injection ampoulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 20 Jan 2025
Hydrocortisone sodium succinate 100mg powder for solution for injection/infusionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 20 Jan 2025

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Hydrocortisone sodium succinate 100mg powder for solution for injection/infusion — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Hydrocortisone Sodium Phosphate

Also known as
Efcortesol 100mg/1ml solution for injection ampoules · Efcortesol 500mg/5ml solution for injection ampoules · Hydrocortisone sodium phosphate 100mg/1ml inj ampoules · Hydrocortisone sodium phosphate 500mg/5ml inj ampoules
BNF chemical
Hydrocortisone sodium phosphate 0603020L0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Glucocorticoid therapy · Corticosteroids (endocrine) · Endocrine System
SNOMED codes
30393911000001101, 30394611000001105, 36056911000001108, 36057011000001107, 3852011000001104 and 1 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
Advanz Pharma (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 20 Jan 2025. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
20 Jan 2025Medicine Supply Notification: Hydrocortisone sodium phosphate 100mg/1ml solution for injection ampoulesSupply notificationTier 2MSN/2025/004

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
12 Jul 2026
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-hydrocortisone-sodium-phosphate-100mg-1ml-solution-for-injection-ampoules · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.