As of 06 Nov 2026 15:15 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2023/087 (21 Sep 2023): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hyoscine hydrobromide (Scopoderm®) 1.5mg patchesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | w/c 1st January 2024precision: a month · window end 07 Jan 2024, derived from “w/c 1st January 2024” | notice of 21 Sep 2023 |
| Alternative formulations of hyoscine hydrobromideclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 21 Sep 2023 |
| Glycopyrronium tablets and liquidnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 21 Sep 2023 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Glycopyrronium tablets and liquid — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Hyoscine Hydrobromide
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026. chemical 'Hyoscine hydrobromide' appears under 2 BNF codes; 0406000L0 (most presentations) taken.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
Notified short 2 times on record since 2023. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 21 Sep 2023 | Medicine Supply Notification: Hyoscine hydrobromide (Scopoderm® ) 1.5mg patches | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2023/087 |
| 03 Feb 2023 | Medicine Supply Notification: Hyoscine hydrobromide (Kwells Kids®)150mcg and (Kwells®) 300mcg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2023/011 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: kwells kids, scopoderm. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2023)31 Hyoscine hydrobromide (Scopoderm®) 1.5mg patches · issued 06 Oct 2023 · valid until until w/c 1st January 2024, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗