As of 31 Oct 2026 18:48 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2024/030 (14 Mar 2024): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jext® 300micrograms/0.3ml (adrenaline 1 in 1000) solution for injection auto-injector pensaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | w/c 25 March 2024precision: a stated week · window end 31 Mar 2024, derived from “w/c 25 March 2024” | notice of 14 Mar 2024 |
| EpiPen® 300micrograms/0.3ml (adrenaline 1 in 1000) solution for injection auto-injector pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 14 Mar 2024 |
| Jext® 150micrograms/0.15ml (adrenaline 1 in 1000) solution for injection auto-injector pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 14 Mar 2024 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register — 1 earlier protocol on this record has expired: SSP058 (to 27 Oct 2023). Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- EpiPen® 300micrograms/0.3ml (adrenaline 1 in 1000) solution for injection auto-injector pens — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Jext® 150micrograms/0.15ml (adrenaline 1 in 1000) solution for injection auto-injector pens — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Jext
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
Notified short 2 times on record since 2023. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 14 Mar 2024 | Medicine Supply Notification: Jext® 300micrograms/0.3ml (adrenaline 1 in 1000) solution for injection auto-injector pen | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2024/030 |
| 22 Aug 2023 | Medicine Supply Notification: Jext® 300micrograms/0.3ml (1 in 1000) solution for injection auto-injector pen | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2023/077 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2024)8 Jext® 300micrograms/0.3ml (adrenaline 1 in 1000) solution for injection auto- · issued 15 Mar 2024 · valid until w/c 25 March 2024, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗
- MSAN(2023)22 Jext® 300 micrograms/0.3mL (1 in 1000) solution for injection auto-injector pen · issued 29 Aug 2023 · valid until w/c 11th September 2023, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗