As of 04 Nov 2026 08:08 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/046 (06 Oct 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lacidipine 2mg and 4mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | early November 2026precision: early in the month · window end 10 Nov 2026, derived from “early November 2026” | notice of 06 Oct 2026 |
| Lercanidipine 10mg and 20mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 06 Oct 2026 |
| Amlodipine 2.5mg, 5mg, and 10mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 06 Oct 2026 |
| Felodipine 2.5mg, 5mg, and 10mg modified release (MR) tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 06 Oct 2026 |
| Nifedipine MR tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 06 Oct 2026 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Lercanidipine 10mg and 20mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Amlodipine 2.5mg, 5mg, and 10mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Felodipine 2.5mg, 5mg, and 10mg modified release (MR) tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Nifedipine MR tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Lacidipine
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 06 Oct 2026. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 06 Oct 2026 | Medicine Supply Notification: Lacidipine 2mg and 4mg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2026/046 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.