Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Nabilone

As of 05 Nov 2026 17:14 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2026/032 Tier 2 · issued 14 Jul 2026 (114 days ago)
Expected backno date stated by the source in the latest recorded notice
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
Scotlandno NHS Scotland alert matched to this name (separate record)

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/032 (14 Jul 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Nabilone 0.25mg capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 14 Jul 2026
Unlicensed imports of nabilone 1mg capsulesunlicensed import named by the source · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 14 Jul 2026

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Nabilone 0.25mg capsules — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
  • Unlicensed imports of nabilone 1mg capsules — unlicensed import named by the source (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Nabilone

Also known as
Nabilone 1mg capsules · Nabilone 250microgram capsules · Nabilone 2mg capsules · Nabilone 500microgram capsules
BNF chemical
Nabilone 0406000R0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Drugs used in nausea and vertigo · Central Nervous System
SNOMED codes
17882911000001101, 18246311000001108, 19830811000001106, 21260711000001109, 32506611000001106 and 10 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
A A H Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Brown & Burk UK Ltd · Cambridge Laboratories Ltd · Meda Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Special Order (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 14 Jul 2026. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
14 Jul 2026Medicine Supply Notification: Nabilone 1mg capsulesSupply notificationTier 2MSN/2026/032

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
14 Jul 2026
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-nabilone-1mg-capsules/ · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.