As of 04 Nov 2026 00:00 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2024/093 (28 Aug 2024): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Naloxone (Nyxoid®) 1.8mg/0.1ml nasal spray unit doseaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | w/c 30th September 2024precision: a month · window end 06 Oct 2024, derived from “w/c 30th September 2024” | notice of 28 Aug 2024 |
| Naloxone 1.26mg/0.1ml nasal spray unit dosenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 28 Aug 2024 |
| Naloxone (Prenoxad®) 1mg/ml solution for injection pre-filled syringesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 28 Aug 2024 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Naloxone 1.26mg/0.1ml nasal spray unit dose — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Naloxone (Prenoxad®) 1mg/ml solution for injection pre-filled syringes — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Naloxone
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 28 Aug 2024. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 Aug 2024 | Medicine Supply Notification: Naloxone (Nyxoid® ) 1.8mg/0.1ml nasal spray unit dose | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2024/093 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: nyxoid. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2026)4 Buprenorphine/naloxone (Suboxone®) 2mg/500microgram and 8mg/2mg · issued 16 Jan 2026 · valid until product has been discontinued, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗
- MSAN(2024)53 Naloxone (Nyxoid®) 1.8mg/0.1ml nasal spray unit dose · issued 30 Aug 2024 · valid until w/c 30th September 2024, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗