As of 06 Nov 2026 04:01 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2023/042 (06 Apr 2023): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wockhardtaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | end of June 2023precision: a month · window end 30 Jun 2023, derived from “end of June 2023” | notice of 06 Apr 2023 |
| Oxycodone 5mg/5ml oral solution from other manufacturersnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 06 Apr 2023 |
| Oxycodone 5mg and 10mg immediate release capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 06 Apr 2023 |
| Other liquid formulations of opioids, such as morphineclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 06 Apr 2023 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Oxycodone 5mg/5ml oral solution from other manufacturers — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Oxycodone 5mg and 10mg immediate release capsules — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Oxycodone Hydrochloride
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (chemical name), confidence 0.85 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 06 Apr 2023. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 06 Apr 2023 | Medicine Supply Notification: Oxycodone Hydrochloride 5mg/5ml Oral Solution | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2023/042 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.