As of 05 Nov 2026 04:37 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/027 (22 Jun 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Propafenone (Arythmol®) 150mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | late July 2026precision: late in the month · window end 31 Jul 2026, derived from “late July 2026” | notice of 22 Jun 2026 |
| Propafenone (Arythmol®) 300mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; can support only a partial uplift | — not stated for this line | notice of 22 Jun 2026 |
| Flecainide 50mg and 100mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 22 Jun 2026 |
| Alternative medicines for ventricular and supraventricular arrhythmiasclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 22 Jun 2026 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Propafenone (Arythmol®) 300mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Flecainide 50mg and 100mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Propafenone
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
Notified short 2 times on record since 2026. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22 Jun 2026 | Medicine Supply Notification: Propafenone (Arythmol® ) 150mg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2026/027 |
| 17 Feb 2026 | Medicine Supply Notification: Propafenone (Arythmol® ) 150mg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2026/011 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: arythmol. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2026)19 Propafenone (Arythmol®) 150mg tablets · issued 24 Jun 2026 · valid until late July 2026, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗
- MSAN(2026)9 Propafenone (Arythmol®) 150mg tablets · issued 25 Feb 2026 · valid until early April 2026, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗