Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Suprefact

As of 05 Nov 2026 16:37 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2022/061 Tier 2 · issued 11 Jul 2022 (1578 days ago)
Expected backlate-December 2022 as stated in the latest recorded noticethe latest of 2 dates stated for this notice's lines (earliest “mid-August 2022”); 2 of 2 stated windows have passed stated date passed — no update recorded (1405 days)window end 31 Dec 2022, derived from “late-December 2022”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
Scotlandno NHS Scotland alert matched to this name (separate record)

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2022/061 (11 Jul 2022): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Buserelin (Suprefact®) 5.5mg/5.5ml solution for injection vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shownmid-August 2022precision: mid-month · window end 20 Aug 2022, derived from “mid-August 2022”notice of 11 Jul 2022
Buserelin (Suprecur®)150microgram/dose nasal sprayaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shownlate-December 2022precision: late in the month · window end 31 Dec 2022, derived from “late-December 2022”notice of 11 Jul 2022
Nafarelin (Synarel®) 200microgram/dose nasal spraynamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown— not stated for this linenotice of 11 Jul 2022
Alternative gonadotrophin-releasing hormone (GnRH) analogues (parenteral formulations)class-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 11 Jul 2022

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Suprefact

Also known as
Suprefact 100micrograms/dose nasal spray · Suprefact 5.5mg/5.5ml solution for injection vials
BNF chemical
name not in the current PCA release 0803042B0 — matched on a brand name
SNOMED codes
3929111000001102, 4257111000001106
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
Neon Healthcare Ltd (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Sep 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 11 Jul 2022. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
11 Jul 2022Medicine Supply Notification: Suprefact and SuprecurSupply notificationTier 2MSN/2022/061

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
27 May 2024
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-suprefact-and-suprecur · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.