Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (6 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Temazepam

As of 27 Oct 2026 04:34 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2022/078 Tier 2 · issued 15 Sep 2022 (1503 days ago)
Expected backw/c 5th December 2022 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated date passed — no update recorded (1416 days)window end 11 Dec 2022, derived from “w/c 5th December 2022”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
Scotlandno NHS Scotland alert matched to this name (separate record)

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2022/078 (15 Sep 2022): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Temazepam 10mg and 20mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as statedw/c 5th December 2022precision: a month · window end 11 Dec 2022, derived from “w/c 5th December 2022”notice of 15 Sep 2022
Alternative benzodiazepines and non-benzodiazepine hypnoticsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 15 Sep 2022
Temazepam 10mg/5ml oral solutionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 15 Sep 2022

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Temazepam 10mg/5ml oral solution — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Temazepam

Also known as
Temazepam 10mg tablets · Temazepam 10mg/5ml oral solution sugar free · Temazepam 10mg/5ml oral solution unit dose vials sugar free · Temazepam 14mg/5ml oral liquid · Temazepam 20mg tablets
BNF chemical
Temazepam 0401010T0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Hypnotics · Hypnotics and anxiolytics · Central Nervous System
SNOMED codes
104711000001104, 13286011000001101, 13286311000001103, 13302211000001103, 13302311000001106 and 66 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
A A H Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Accord-UK Ltd · Advanz Pharma · Almus Pharmaceuticals Ltd · B&S Healthcare Ltd · Cavendish Pharmaceuticals Ltd · +22 more (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 15 Sep 2022. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
15 Sep 2022Medicine Supply Notification: Temazepam 10mg and 20mg tabletsSupply notificationTier 2MSN/2022/078

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
27 May 2024
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-temazepam-10mg-and-20mg-tablets · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.