Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Trifluoperazine

As of 06 Nov 2026 12:49 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeno reference · issued 28 Jul 2021 (1927 days ago)
Expected backApril 2021 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated date passed — a later statement is recordedwindow end 30 Apr 2021, derived from “April 2021”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
ScotlandMSAN(2020)112 issued 17 Nov 2020 — NHS Scotland's own notice, matched by name; kept separate from England

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from the latest notice (28 Jul 2021): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Trifluoperazine 1mg/5ml syrupaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedApril 2021precision: a month · window end 30 Apr 2021, derived from “April 2021”notice of 28 Jul 2021
Trifluoperazine 1mg and 5mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Jul 2021
Trifluoperazine 5mg/5ml oral solutionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Jul 2021

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Trifluoperazine 1mg and 5mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
  • Trifluoperazine 5mg/5ml oral solution — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Trifluoperazine

Also known as
Stelazine 10mg Spansules · Stelazine 15mg Spansules · Stelazine 1mg tablets (Imported) · Stelazine 1mg tablets (Mercury Pharma) · Stelazine 1mg/5ml syrup · Stelazine 2mg Spansules · +13 more
BNF chemical
Trifluoperazine 0402010X0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Antipsychotic drugs · Drugs used in psychoses and related disorders · Central Nervous System
SNOMED codes
11010211000001108, 11010511000001106, 14131811000001106, 14132211000001103, 148011000001103 and 47 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
A A H Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Advanz Pharma · Consilient Health Ltd · Creo Pharma Ltd · DE Pharmaceuticals · Ennogen Healthcare International Ltd · +6 more (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 28 Jul 2021. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
28 Jul 2021Medicine Supply Notification: Trifluoperazine 1mg/5ml syrup (Advanz Pharma) - UpdateSupply notification——

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
02 Mar 2024
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-trifluoperazine-1mg-5ml-syrup-advanz-pharma · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.