Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2022/025

Medicine Supply Notification: Timolol (Tiopex® ) 1mg/g gel eye drops 0.4g unit dose preservative free

MSN/2022/025 Tier 2 · medium · issued 16 Mar 2022

Reference
MSN/2022/025
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
16 Mar 2022
Expected back
late March 2022 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 06 Jun 2023 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Timolol (Tiopex®) 1mg/g gel eye drops 0.4g unit dose preservative freeaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedlate March 2022precision: late in the month · window end 31 Mar 2022, derived from “late March 2022”notice of 16 Mar 2022
Alternative strengths of timolol (Eysano®) 2.5mg/ml and 5mg/ml preservative free eye drops in multi-dose bottlesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 16 Mar 2022
Timolol 2.5mg/ml and 5mg/ml eye drops containing a preservative alsonamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 16 Mar 2022

What changed

  1. 16 Mar 2022Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 16 Mar 2022Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:f84b4946944f

Recorded
06 Jun 2023 10:59 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
06 Jun 2023 10:59 UTC
Content hash
60e105eaa6b19775736dbb59c08d791a55d3aa0b2ddb6e5fd264b5b7fe0910df
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
http://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-timolol-tiopex-1mg-g-gel-eye-drops-0-4g-unit-dose-preservative-free ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20230606105946id_/http://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-timolol-tiopex-1mg-g-gel-eye-drops-0-4g-unit-dose-preservative-free ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for TimololPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/timolol/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for TimololAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/timolol/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.