Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (13 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2022/071

Medicine Supply Notification: Bowel evacuation preparations

MSN/2022/071 Tier 3 · high · issued 17 Aug 2022

Reference
MSN/2022/071
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
17 Aug 2022
Expected back
w/c 22nd August 2022 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 21 May 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Moviprep® oral powder sachetsaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Out of stock, as statedw/c 22nd August 2022precision: a month · window end 28 Aug 2022, derived from “w/c 22nd August 2022”notice of 17 Aug 2022
Moviprep® orange oral powder sachetsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedw/c 3rd October 2022precision: a month · window end 09 Oct 2022, derived from “w/c 3rd October 2022”notice of 17 Aug 2022
Supplies of Plenvu® oral powder sachetsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Aug 2022
Limited supplies of Klean-Prep® oral powder 69g sachetsaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Aug 2022
Other bowel evacuation preparationsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Aug 2022

What changed

  1. 17 Aug 2022Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 17 Aug 2022Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:fad5613b8b1a

Recorded
21 May 2024 23:03 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
21 May 2024 23:03 UTC
Content hash
3379e8064288358116437da71cf8a2ba5714e8768bfe201e65cc3398a9a31db2
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-bowel-evacuation-preparations ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240521230303id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-bowel-evacuation-preparations ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes site RSS

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.