Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2022/080

Medicine Supply Notification: Semaglutide (Ozempic® ) 1mg/0.74ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled disposable device - Updated

MSN/2022/080 Tier 2 · medium · issued 30 Sep 2022

Reference
MSN/2022/080
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
30 Sep 2022
Recorded changes
1
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 09 Dec 2023 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Ozempic® 1mg solution for injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 30 Sep 2022
Ozempic® 0.5mg solution for injectionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; can support only a partial uplift— not stated for this linenotice of 30 Sep 2022
Alternative oral and parenteral GLP-1 receptor agonists (RAs)class-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 30 Sep 2022

What changed

  1. 30 Sep 2022Supply notification issuedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:147aceba052c

Recorded
09 Dec 2023 17:38 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
09 Dec 2023 17:38 UTC
Content hash
c1efe6a78e57a7d58c5b2bf277511fb84bdade87db94dd93301198f8a41a4fc2
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-semaglutide-ozempic-1mg-0-74ml-solution-for-injection-3ml-pre-filled-disposable-device ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20231209173853id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-semaglutide-ozempic-1mg-0-74ml-solution-for-injection-3ml-pre-filled-disposable-device ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple distinct MSN refs in one post: ['MSN/2022/079', 'MSN/2022/080']
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_partial_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_partial_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for SemaglutidePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/semaglutide/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for SemaglutideAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/semaglutide/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.