Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2022/096
Medicine Supply Notification: Capimune® (ciclosporin) 25mg, 50mg and 100mg capsules
MSN/2022/096 Tier 3 · high · issued 07 Nov 2022
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capimune® brand of ciclosporin 25mg, 50mg and 100mg capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | mid-December 2022precision: mid-month · window end 20 Dec 2022, derived from “mid-December 2022” | notice of 07 Nov 2022 |
| Deximune® brand of ciclosporin 25mg, 50mg and 100mg capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 07 Nov 2022 |
| Alternative brands of ciclosporin capsules (Neoral®, Vanquoral®, Capsorin®, Sandimmun®)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 07 Nov 2022 |
What changed
- 07 Nov 2022Supply notification issuedsource post
- 07 Nov 2022Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:af03f0554327
- Recorded
- 25 Feb 2024 16:28 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 25 Feb 2024 16:28 UTC
- Content hash
ded79d11a00dbea46b245e151df906bd5a5a06934431daf608875039610aa4ebsha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-capimune-ciclosporin-25mg-50mg-and-100mg-capsules ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240225162856id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-capimune-ciclosporin-25mg-50mg-and-100mg-capsules ↗
- Parser version
- 3
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.