Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2023/001

Medicine Supply Notification: Norditropin (somatropin) Flexpro® 10mg/1.5ml and Norditropin (somatropin) NordiFlex® 5mg/1.5ml, 10mg/1.5ml and 15mg/1.5ml solution for injection pre-filled pens - Updated

MSN/2023/001 Tier 2 · medium · issued 03 Jan 2023

Reference
MSN/2023/001
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
03 Jan 2023
Expected back
early February 2023 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 14 Apr 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Norditropin® Flexpro® 5mgaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedat least September 2023precision: a month · window end 30 Sep 2023, derived from “at least September 2023”notice of 03 Jan 2023
Norditropin® Flexpro® 10mg pensaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedat least September 2023precision: a month · window end 30 Sep 2023, derived from “at least September 2023”notice of 03 Jan 2023
Norditropin® Flexpro® 15mg pensaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedat least September 2023precision: a month · window end 30 Sep 2023, derived from “at least September 2023”notice of 03 Jan 2023
Other alternative somatropin productsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 03 Jan 2023
Norditropin (somatropin) Flexpro® 10mg penaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedearly February 2023precision: early in the month · window end 10 Feb 2023, derived from “early February 2023”notice of 03 Jan 2023
Norditropin (somatropin) NordiFlex® 5mg, 10mg and 15mg pensaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown— not stated for this linenotice of 03 Jan 2023
Omnitrope (somatropin) SurePal® 5mg/1.5ml, 10mg/1.5ml and 15mg/1.5ml solution for injection cartridgesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 03 Jan 2023

What changed

  1. 03 Jan 2023Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 03 Jan 2023Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:b3bed6cf1159

Recorded
14 Apr 2024 13:42 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
14 Apr 2024 13:42 UTC
Content hash
e790c2578ae077e1939281e72c44a90ed59b35e142c7cab7b9edd5a5a3718477
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-norditropin-somatropin-flexpro-10mg-1-5ml-and-norditropin-somatropin-nordiflex-5mg-1-5ml-10mg-1-5ml-and-15mg-1-5ml-solution-for-injection-pre-filled-pens ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240414134222id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-norditropin-somatropin-flexpro-10mg-1-5ml-and-norditropin-somatropin-nordiflex-5mg-1-5ml-10mg-1-5ml-and-15mg-1-5ml-solution-for-injection-pre-filled-pens ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['out_of_stock', 'available_no_uplift']) — recorded 'out_of_stock' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for NorditropinPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/norditropin/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for NorditropinAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/norditropin/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.