Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2023/002

Medicine Supply Notification: Various Insuman Insulin preparations discontinued - Updated

MSN/2023/002 Tier 2 · medium · issued 17 Jan 2023

Reference
MSN/2023/002
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
17 Jan 2023
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 17 Jul 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Insuman® Comb 25 100units/ml suspension for injection 3ml cartridges and prefilled pensaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Jan 2023
Insuman® Basal 100units/ml suspension for injection 3ml cartridges and prefilled pensaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Jan 2023
Insuman® Rapid 100units/ml suspension for injection 3ml cartridgesaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Jan 2023
Humolog® Mix 25named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Jan 2023
Alternative human isophane insulinsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Jan 2023
Alternative neutral (soluble) insulinsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Jan 2023

What changed

  1. 17 Jan 2023Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 17 Jan 2023Product discontinuedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:d5b0f80cdabf

Recorded
18 Jun 2024 03:38 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
17 Jul 2024 15:08 UTC
Content hash
3390e6bd2a9c5dc129e45e8750960773fee4f424aa0acc199b653f76e44a0199
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-various-insuman-insulin-preparations/?unlid=7959968242024716103648 ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240717150810id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-various-insuman-insulin-preparations/?unlid=7959968242024716103648 ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes site RSS

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.