Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2023/096
Medicine Supply Notification: Azithromycin (Azyter® ) 15mg/g eye drops (0.25g unit dose, preservative free)
MSN/2023/096 Tier 2 · medium · issued 12 Oct 2023
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Azithromycin (Azyter®) 15mg/g eye dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 12 Oct 2023 |
| Alternative topical and oral antibioticsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 12 Oct 2023 |
What changed
- 12 Oct 2023Supply notification issuedsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:c1ce0d36d33b
- Recorded
- 25 Oct 2023 03:36 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 25 Oct 2023 03:36 UTC
- Content hash
94e48cf1a2fd0f9aaf6062a5eae8ca851a5e5977fed2042c563fc83f459c6bfesha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-azithromycin-azyter-15mg-g-eye-drops-0-25g-unit-dose-preservative-free ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20231025033615id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-azithromycin-azyter-15mg-g-eye-drops-0-25g-unit-dose-preservative-free ↗
- Parser version
- 3
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.