Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2023/120

Medicine Supply Notification: Sando-K ® (potassium chloride 600mg and potassium bicarbonate 400mg [total potassium 12mmol] effervescent tablets

MSN/2023/120 Tier 2 · medium · issued 22 Dec 2023

Reference
MSN/2023/120
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
22 Dec 2023
Expected back
late February 2024 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 20 Apr 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Sando-K® effervescent tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as statedlate February 2024precision: late in the month · window end 29 Feb 2024, derived from “late February 2024”notice of 22 Dec 2023
Potassium chloride 600mg (total potassium 8mmol) modified release tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 22 Dec 2023
Kay-Cee-L® syrup (potassium chloride 75mg/ml)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 22 Dec 2023
Supply of intravenous ready-to-administer potassium chloride infusionsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 22 Dec 2023
Unlicensed supply of potassium chloride 75mg/ml (total potassium: 1mmol/ml) oral solutionunlicensed import named by the source · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 22 Dec 2023

What changed

  1. 22 Dec 2023Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 22 Dec 2023Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:b78daa045273

Recorded
20 Apr 2024 01:57 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
20 Apr 2024 01:57 UTC
Content hash
ecada10ba7d72c5746306f94ba0f21ef3c9ee9db1be3e0edd61d3a76fa9cd2f3
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-sando-k-potassium-chloride-600mg-and-potassium-bicarbonate-400mg-total-potassium-12mmol-effervescent-tablets ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240420015732id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-sando-k-potassium-chloride-600mg-and-potassium-bicarbonate-400mg-total-potassium-12mmol-effervescent-tablets ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for Sando-KPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/sando-k/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for Sando-KAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/sando-k/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.