Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (8 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2023/121

Medicine Supply Notification: Phosphate Sandoz® (sodium dihydrogen phosphate anhydrous 1.936g) effervescent tablets

MSN/2023/121 Tier 2 · medium · issued 22 Dec 2023

Reference
MSN/2023/121
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
22 Dec 2023
Expected back
late March 2024 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 01 Jan 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Phosphate Sandoz® effervescent tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as statedlate March 2024precision: late in the month · window end 31 Mar 2024, derived from “late March 2024”notice of 22 Dec 2023
Polyfusor phosphates infusion 500ml (50mmol phosphate, 81mmol sodium, 9.5mmol potassium in 500mL)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 22 Dec 2023
Sodium glycerophosphate 4.32g/20ml concentrate for solution for infusion vials/ampoules (20mmol phosphate and 40mmol sodium per 20ml)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; can support only a partial uplift— not stated for this linenotice of 22 Dec 2023

What changed

  1. 22 Dec 2023Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 22 Dec 2023Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:b786ead820c4

Recorded
01 Jan 2024 12:50 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
01 Jan 2024 12:50 UTC
Content hash
572b823d248e379a492e21497b8f6d5e8ca2178a2900f9757eebc7997b12bb38
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-phosphate-sandoz-sodium-dihydrogen-phosphate-anhydrous-1-936g-effervescent-tablets ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240101125053id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-phosphate-sandoz-sodium-dihydrogen-phosphate-anhydrous-1-936g-effervescent-tablets ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_partial_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_partial_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for Phosphate SandozPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/phosphate-sandoz/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for Phosphate SandozAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/phosphate-sandoz/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.