Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/027

Medicine Supply Notification: Fiasp® FlexTouch® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled pens - updated

MSN/2024/027 Tier 2 · medium · issued 04 Mar 2024

Reference
MSN/2024/027
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
04 Mar 2024
Expected back
January 2025 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
3
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Fiasp® FlexTouch® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml pre-filled pensaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 04 Mar 2024
Fiasp® FlexTouch® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml pre-filled pensaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedJanuary 2025precision: a month · window end 31 Jan 2025, derived from “January 2025”notice of 04 Mar 2024
Fiasp® Penfill® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml cartridgesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 04 Mar 2024

What changed

  1. 04 Mar 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 04 Mar 2024Product discontinuedsource post
  3. 04 Mar 2024Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:4be0d54a2dfe

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:44 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:44 UTC
Content hash
dd50f78bd64f8e611724e8263f72b1f6f18b6b6f2a3f7dc6944e8e740e69117b
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-fiasp-flextouch-insulin-aspart-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-3ml-pre-filled-pens ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for FiaspPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/fiasp/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for FiaspAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/fiasp/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.