Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/098

Medicine Supply Notification: Torasemide 10mg tablets

MSN/2024/098 Tier 2 · medium · issued 02 Oct 2024

Reference
MSN/2024/098
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
02 Oct 2024
Expected back
March 2025 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Torasemide 10mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as statedMarch 2025precision: a month · window end 31 Mar 2025, derived from “March 2025”notice of 02 Oct 2024
Torasemide 5mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; can support only a partial uplift— not stated for this linenotice of 02 Oct 2024
Alternative loop diureticsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 02 Oct 2024

What changed

  1. 02 Oct 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 02 Oct 2024Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:af4916ca8d62

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:47 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:47 UTC
Content hash
f493e33492b4f0c755ab3b83ea460d8d0f35248ecf76c30bc085032b3e1c3dc7
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-torasemide-10mg-tablets ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_partial_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_partial_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for TorasemidePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/torasemide/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for TorasemideAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/torasemide/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.