Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2025/022

Medicine Supply Notification: Galantamine 8mg, 16mg and 24mg modified-release capsules

MSN/2025/022 Tier 2 · medium · issued 11 Apr 2025

Reference
MSN/2025/022
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
11 Apr 2025
Expected back
late May 2025 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
3
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Galantamine 8mg modified release capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as statedlate July 2025precision: late in the month · window end 31 Jul 2025, derived from “late July 2025”notice of 11 Apr 2025
Galantamine 16mg modified release capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedlate May 2025precision: late in the month · window end 31 May 2025, derived from “late May 2025”notice of 11 Apr 2025
Galantamine 24mg modified release capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedlate July 2025precision: late in the month · window end 31 Jul 2025, derived from “late July 2025”notice of 11 Apr 2025
Galantamine 8mg, 16mg and 24mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 11 Apr 2025
Galantamine 20mg/5ml oral solution sugar freenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 11 Apr 2025
Alternative solid dosage forms of acetylcholinesterase (AChE) inhibitors (donepezil tablets and rivastigmine capsules)class-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 11 Apr 2025

What changed

  1. 11 Apr 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 11 Apr 2025Product discontinuedsource post
  3. 11 Apr 2025Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:fd40619568ba

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:46 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:46 UTC
Content hash
958c70668a9592b33b207fc792137eb554f6d3e04b096c0f394ab4fa42808642
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-galantamine-8mg-16mg-and-24mg-modified-release-capsules ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for GalantaminePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/galantamine/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for GalantamineAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/galantamine/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.