Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Notification update · MSN/2025/059

Medicine Supply Notification: Propranolol 80mg and 160mg modified release capsules - Updated

MSN/2025/059 Tier 2 · medium · issued 10 Nov 2025

Reference
MSN/2025/059
Kind
Notification update
Issued
10 Nov 2025
Expected back
mid-late January 2026 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
3
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Propranolol 80mg modified release capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedJuly 2026precision: a month · window end 31 Jul 2026, derived from “July 2026”update of 05 Mar 2026
Propranolol 160mg modified release capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedJuly 2026precision: a month · window end 31 Jul 2026, derived from “July 2026”update of 05 Mar 2026
Propranolol 40mg and 80mg tablets (immediate release)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 10 Nov 2025
Propranolol oral solutionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 10 Nov 2025

What changed

  1. 10 Nov 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 10 Nov 2025Expected backsource post
  3. 05 Mar 2026Notification updatedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:652bd689357f

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:43 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:43 UTC
Content hash
10e3cf0048609002989ae29f3c493a7c8ac1ea7dffdd1cb9c8ec1a3da50ff1e7
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-propranolol-80mg-and-160mg-modified-release-capsules ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for PropranololPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/propranolol/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for PropranololAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/propranolol/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.