Notification update · MSN/2025/062
Medicine Supply Notification: Rivastigmine 4.6mg/24hours and 9.5mg/24hours transdermal patches – updated
MSN/2025/062 Tier 3 · high · issued 03 Dec 2025
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alzest transdermal patches (Dr Reddy’s Laboratories (UK) Ltd) in all strengthsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Discontinued, as stated | — not stated for this line | update of 08 Jan 2026 |
| Rivastigmine 4.6mg/24hours and 9.5mg/24hours transdermal patchesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | w/c late September 2026precision: a stated week · window end 06 Oct 2026, derived from “w/c late September 2026” | notice of 03 Dec 2025 |
| Rivastigmine 13.3mg/24hours transdermal patchesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 03 Dec 2025 |
| Rivastigmine (Zeyzelf) twice weekly 4.6 mg/24hours transdermal patchnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 03 Dec 2025 |
| Rivastigmine (Zeyzelf) twice weekly 9.5 mg/24hours transdermal patchnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 03 Dec 2025 |
| Unlicensed supplies of rivastigmine 4.6mg/24hours and 9.5mg/24hours transdermal patchesunlicensed import named by the source · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 03 Dec 2025 |
| Alternative formulations of acetylcholinesterase (AChE) inhibitorsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown | — not stated for this line | notice of 03 Dec 2025 |
What changed
- 03 Dec 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
- 03 Dec 2025Expected backsource post
- 08 Jan 2026Notification updatedsource post
- 08 Jan 2026Product discontinuedsource post
- 04 Jun 2026Notification updatedsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:9738bdd4f9a4
- Recorded
- 10 Jul 2026 16:47 UTC
- Capture route
- Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 10 Jul 2026 16:47 UTC
- Content hash
60d67ddab905ea036eaaffcd73afdb956e74625a86c0ba559a855b9ad1df8497sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-rivastigmine-4-6mg-24hours-and-9-5mg-24hours-transdermal-patches/ ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
- multiple statuses on one line (['limited_supply', 'available']) — recorded 'limited_supply' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.