Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/030
Medicine Supply Notification: Sodium valproate (Epilim Chronosphere® ) 50mg, 250mg, and 500mg modified-release granules sachets sugar free
MSN/2026/030 Tier 2 · medium · issued 07 Jul 2026
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sodium valproate (Epilim Chronosphere®) 50mg modified-release granules sachets sugar freeaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | late August 2026precision: late in the month · window end 31 Aug 2026, derived from “late August 2026” | notice of 07 Jul 2026 |
| Sodium valproate (Epilim Chronosphere®) 250mg modified-release granules sachets sugar freeaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | early January 2027precision: early in the month · window end 10 Jan 2027, derived from “early January 2027” | notice of 07 Jul 2026 |
| Sodium valproate (Epilim Chronosphere®) 500mg modified-release granules sachets sugar freeaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | end of September 2026precision: a month · window end 30 Sep 2026, derived from “end of September 2026” | notice of 07 Jul 2026 |
| Sodium valproate (Epilim Chronosphere®) 100mg modified-release granules sachets sugar freenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 07 Jul 2026 |
| Sodium valproate (Epilim®) 200mg/5ml syrupnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 07 Jul 2026 |
| Alternative sodium valproate productsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 07 Jul 2026 |
What changed
- 07 Jul 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
- 07 Jul 2026Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:e89ffe143d7d
- Recorded
- 10 Jul 2026 16:47 UTC
- Capture route
- Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 10 Jul 2026 16:47 UTC
- Content hash
7534e0416b0e0b510c4a1f9481ea3eb93bc9a51a7c802c5f96c2354e97efbd7bsha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-sodium-valproate-epilim-chronosphere-50mg-250mg-and-500mg-modified-release-granules-sachets-sugar-free/ ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.