Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/037

Medicine Supply Notification: Moviprep® and Plenvu® oral powder sachets

MSN/2026/037 Tier 2 · medium · issued 25 Aug 2026

Reference
MSN/2026/037
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
25 Aug 2026
Expected back
January 2027 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Moviprep® oral powder sachetsaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as statedJanuary 2027precision: a month · window end 31 Jan 2027, derived from “January 2027”notice of 25 Aug 2026
Plenvu® oral powder sachetsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026
Alternative bowel preparationsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026

What changed

  1. 25 Aug 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 25 Aug 2026Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:1332fbd31f7e

Recorded
25 Aug 2026 17:46 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
25 Aug 2026 17:46 UTC
Content hash
f6d31c3880b83dbcd635c14cd8aea462812c368a00012fde6ea54f761364ae68
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-moviprep-and-plenvu-oral-powder-sachets/ ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for MoviprepPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/moviprep/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for MoviprepAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/moviprep/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.