Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/038

Medicine Supply Notification: Beclometasone dipropionate (Clenil Modulite®) 50micrograms/dose and 250 micrograms/dose inhalers

MSN/2026/038 Tier 2 · medium · issued 25 Aug 2026

Reference
MSN/2026/038
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
25 Aug 2026
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Beclometasone dipropionate (Clenil Modulite®) 50micrograms/dose and 250micrograms/dose inhalersaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026
Beclometasone dipropionate (Soprobec®) 50micrograms/dose and 250micrograms/dose inhalersnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026
Beclometasone dipropionate (Clenil Modulite®) 100micrograms/dose inhalernamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026
Beclometasone dipropionate CFC-free pressurised metered dose inhalers (pMDIs), Qvar® and Kelhale®named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026

What changed

  1. 25 Aug 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 25 Aug 2026Product discontinuedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:2b65d1dd6675

Recorded
25 Aug 2026 17:46 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
25 Aug 2026 17:46 UTC
Content hash
39aacfdb321f86209a49092e391a99759f8b43618554ad75aead083914dfff92
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-beclometasone-dipropionate-clenil-modulite-50micrograms-dose-and-250-micrograms-dose-inhalers/ ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for Beclometasone DipropionatePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/beclometasone-dipropionate/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for Beclometasone DipropionateAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/beclometasone-dipropionate/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.