Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/039

Medicine Supply Notification: Formoterol fumarate dihydrate (Atimos Modulite®) 12micrograms/dose inhaler

MSN/2026/039 Tier 2 · medium · issued 25 Aug 2026

Reference
MSN/2026/039
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
25 Aug 2026
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Formoterol fumarate dihydrate (Atimos Modulite®) 12micrograms/dose inhaleraffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026
NICE-recommended combination inhalersnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026
Formoterol fumarate dihydrate (Oxis® 12 Turbohaler and Formoterol Easyhaler®)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026
Salmeterol (Soltel®) 25micrograms/dose inhaler CFC freenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026
Salmeterol (Serevent®) 25micrograms/dose inhaler CFC freenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 25 Aug 2026

What changed

  1. 25 Aug 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 25 Aug 2026Product discontinuedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:672ba18f790a

Recorded
25 Aug 2026 17:46 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
25 Aug 2026 17:46 UTC
Content hash
3e2fc1fc0d1beb0fe88457ad68d589c4506feda210546a6738861835acbddd5c
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-formoterol-fumarate-dihydrate-atimos-modulite-12micrograms-dose-inhaler/ ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for Formoterol Fumarate DihydratePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/formoterol-fumarate-dihydrate/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for Formoterol Fumarate DihydrateAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/formoterol-fumarate-dihydrate/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.