As of 06 Nov 2026 13:26 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2025/052 (18 Sep 2025): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Admelog® (insulin lispro) 100 units/ml solution for injection cartridges, pre-filled pens and vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Discontinued, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 Sep 2025 |
| Humalog® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml solution for injection cartridges, KwikPens® and vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 Sep 2025 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Humalog® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml solution for injection cartridges, KwikPens® and vials — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Admelog
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 18 Sep 2025. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 18 Sep 2025 | Medicine Supply Notification: Admelog® (insulin lispro) | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2025/052 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: insulin lispro. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2025)43 Admelog® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml cartridges · issued 22 Sep 2025 · valid until June 2026, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗
- MSAN(2024)23 Humalog® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml solution for injection 10ml vials · issued 13 May 2024 · valid until late May 2024, as stated · matched by the recorded name “insulin lispro” PDF ↗