Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (13 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Humalog

As of 03 Nov 2026 06:55 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2024/057 Tier 2 · issued 18 Jun 2024 (868 days ago)
Expected backearly July 2024 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated date passed — no update recorded (846 days)window end 10 Jul 2024, derived from “early July 2024”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
ScotlandMSAN(2025)43 issued 22 Sep 2025 — NHS Scotland's own notice, matched by name; kept separate from England

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2024/057 (18 Jun 2024): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Humalog® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml 10ml vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedearly July 2024precision: early in the month · window end 10 Jul 2024, derived from “early July 2024”notice of 18 Jun 2024
NovoRapid® and Trurapi® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml 10ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Jun 2024
Admelog® and Lyumjev® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml 10ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Jun 2024
Fiasp® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml 10ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Jun 2024
Humalog® 100units/ml 3ml cartridges and Humalog KwikPen® and Junior KwikPen® 100 units/ml 3ml pre-filled pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Jun 2024

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Humalog

Also known as
Humalog 100units/ml solution for injection 1.5ml cartridges · Humalog 100units/ml solution for injection 10ml vials · Humalog 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml cartridges · Humalog KwikPen 100units/ml inj 3ml pre-filled pens · Humalog KwikPen 200units/ml inj 3ml pre-filled pens · Humalog Pen 100units/ml inj 3ml pre-filled pens
BNF chemical
Insulin Lispro 0601011L0 — matched on a brand name
Class
Insulin · Drugs used in diabetes · Endocrine System
SNOMED codes
13877811000001105, 28926811000001100, 3278511000001102, 3280111000001104, 3282711000001104 and 1 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
Eli Lilly and Company Ltd (from the dataset, not from the notices)
Also recorded under
Admelog (brand) — same BNF chemical; separate pages, separate counts

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

Notified short 2 times on record since 2024. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

Also recorded under

Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: insulin lispro. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
19 Jun 2024
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-humalog-insulin-lispro-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-10ml-vials-2 · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.