As of 06 Nov 2026 11:35 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/038 (25 Aug 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beclometasone dipropionate (Clenil Modulite®) 50micrograms/dose and 250micrograms/dose inhalersaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Discontinued, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 25 Aug 2026 |
| Beclometasone dipropionate (Soprobec®) 50micrograms/dose and 250micrograms/dose inhalersnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 25 Aug 2026 |
| Beclometasone dipropionate (Clenil Modulite®) 100micrograms/dose inhalernamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 25 Aug 2026 |
| Beclometasone dipropionate CFC-free pressurised metered dose inhalers (pMDIs), Qvar® and Kelhale®named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 25 Aug 2026 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Beclometasone dipropionate (Soprobec®) 50micrograms/dose and 250micrograms/dose inhalers — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Beclometasone dipropionate (Clenil Modulite®) 100micrograms/dose inhaler — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Beclometasone dipropionate CFC-free pressurised metered dose inhalers (pMDIs), Qvar® and Kelhale® — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Beclometasone Dipropionate
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (chemical name), confidence 0.85 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026. chemical 'Beclometasone dipropionate' appears under 3 BNF codes; 0302000C0 (most presentations) taken.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 25 Aug 2026. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 25 Aug 2026 | Medicine Supply Notification: Beclometasone dipropionate (Clenil Modulite®) 50micrograms/dose and 250 micrograms/dose inhalers | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2026/038 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: clenil modulite. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2026)27 Beclometasone dipropionate (Clenil Modulite®) 50micrograms/dose and 250 · issued 28 Aug 2026 · valid until noted products are being discontinued, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗