Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Capimune

As of 06 Nov 2026 05:14 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2022/096 Tier 3 · issued 07 Nov 2022 (1460 days ago)
Expected backmid-December 2022 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated date passed — no update recorded (1417 days)window end 20 Dec 2022, derived from “mid-December 2022”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
Scotlandno NHS Scotland alert matched to this name (separate record)

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2022/096 (07 Nov 2022): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Capimune® brand of ciclosporin 25mg, 50mg and 100mg capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedmid-December 2022precision: mid-month · window end 20 Dec 2022, derived from “mid-December 2022”notice of 07 Nov 2022
Deximune® brand of ciclosporin 25mg, 50mg and 100mg capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 07 Nov 2022
Alternative brands of ciclosporin capsules (Neoral®, Vanquoral®, Capsorin®, Sandimmun®)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 07 Nov 2022

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Deximune® brand of ciclosporin 25mg, 50mg and 100mg capsules — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
  • Alternative brands of ciclosporin capsules (Neoral®, Vanquoral®, Capsorin®, Sandimmun®) — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Capimune

Also known as
Capimune 100mg capsules · Capimune 25mg capsules · Capimune 50mg capsules
BNF chemical
Ciclosporin 0802020G0 — matched on a brand name
Class
Corticosteroids and other immunosuppressants · Drugs affecting the immune response · Malignant Disease and Immunosuppression
SNOMED codes
17665611000001109, 17665811000001108, 17666911000001105
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
Viatris UK Healthcare Ltd (from the dataset, not from the notices)
Also recorded under
Ciclosporin (generic) — same BNF chemical; separate pages, separate counts

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 07 Nov 2022. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
07 Nov 2022Medicine Supply Notification: Capimune® (ciclosporin) 25mg, 50mg and 100mg capsulesSupply notificationTier 3MSN/2022/096

Also recorded under

Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: ciclosporin. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
25 Feb 2024
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-capimune-ciclosporin-25mg-50mg-and-100mg-capsules · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.