As of 01 Nov 2026 23:45 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/001 (12 Jan 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Co-codamol 30mg/500mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | early June 2026precision: early in the month · window end 10 Jun 2026, derived from “early June 2026” | notice of 12 Jan 2026 |
| Paracetamol 500mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 12 Jan 2026 |
| Codeine 30mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; can support only a partial uplift | — not stated for this line | notice of 12 Jan 2026 |
| Co-codamol 30mg/500mg capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; can support only a partial uplift | — not stated for this line | notice of 12 Jan 2026 |
| Co-codamol 30mg/500mg effervescent tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 12 Jan 2026 |
| Other strengths and forms of co-codamolclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 12 Jan 2026 |
| Co-dydramol 30mg/500mg and 20mg/500mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 12 Jan 2026 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Paracetamol 500mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Codeine 30mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Co-codamol 30mg/500mg capsules — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Co-codamol 30mg/500mg effervescent tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Co-dydramol 30mg/500mg and 20mg/500mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Co-Codamol
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 12 Jan 2026. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 Jan 2026 | Medicine Supply Notification: Co-codamol 30mg/500mg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 3 | MSN/2026/001 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2026)3 Co-codamol 30mg/500mg tablets · issued 14 Jan 2026 · valid until early June 2026, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗