As of 06 Nov 2026 13:32 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2025/020 (07 Apr 2025): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diltiazem (Angitil® SR) 90mg modified-release capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | w/c 28 April 2025precision: a stated week · window end 04 May 2025, derived from “w/c 28 April 2025” | notice of 07 Apr 2025 |
| Diltiazem (Tildiem Retard®) 90mg prolonged-release tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 07 Apr 2025 |
| Diltiazem (Adizem-SR®) 90mg modified-release capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 07 Apr 2025 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Diltiazem (Tildiem Retard®) 90mg prolonged-release tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Diltiazem (Adizem-SR®) 90mg modified-release capsules — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Diltiazem
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026. chemical 'Diltiazem hydrochloride' appears under 2 BNF codes; 0206020C0 (most presentations) taken.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
Notified short 4 times on record since 2022 — a recurring shortage spanning 3.1 years. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 07 Apr 2025 | Medicine Supply Notification: Diltiazem (Angitil® SR) 90mg modified-release capsules | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2025/020 |
| 06 Dec 2022 | Medicine Supply Notification: Diltiazem (Tildiem Retard® )120mg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2022/101 |
| 17 Aug 2022 | Medicine Supply Notification: Diltiazem (Tildiem Retard® ) 90mg and 120mg modified-release tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2022/070 |
| 16 Mar 2022 | Medicine Supply Notification: Diltiazem (Tildiem Retard® ) 90mg tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2022/023 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: angitil sr, tildiem retard. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2025)15 Diltiazem (Angitil® SR) 90 mg modified-release capsules · issued 11 Apr 2025 · valid until w/c 28 April 2025, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗
- MSAN(2020)115 Zemtard® (diltiazem) 240mg XL capsules · issued 29 Dec 2020 · valid until w/c 1 February 2021, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗