Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2022/070

Medicine Supply Notification: Diltiazem (Tildiem Retard® ) 90mg and 120mg modified-release tablets

MSN/2022/070 Tier 2 · medium · issued 17 Aug 2022

Diltiazem has been notified short 4 times since 2022 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2022/070
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
17 Aug 2022
Expected back
w/c 17th October 2022 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 21 May 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Diltiazem (Tildiem Retard®) 90mg modified-release tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedw/c 17th October 2022precision: a month · window end 23 Oct 2022, derived from “w/c 17th October 2022”notice of 17 Aug 2022
Diltiazem (Tildiem Retard®) 120mg modified-release tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Aug 2022
Other brands of twice daily modified release diltiazem (as capsules)class-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 17 Aug 2022

What changed

  1. 17 Aug 2022Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 17 Aug 2022Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:48f7da29c025

Recorded
21 May 2024 06:20 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
21 May 2024 06:20 UTC
Content hash
d74a39b1184f35b5be5c3d3b197b400466994979549f8cdcb04e435d2a0b05e8
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-diltiazem-tildiem-retard-90mg-and-120mg-modified-release-tablets ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240521062010id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-diltiazem-tildiem-retard-90mg-and-120mg-modified-release-tablets ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for DiltiazemPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/diltiazem/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for DiltiazemAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/diltiazem/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.