As of 27 Oct 2026 10:07 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2022/082 (30 Sep 2022): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dioralyte® oral rehydration sachetsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | late December 2022precision: late in the month · window end 31 Dec 2022, derived from “late December 2022” | notice of 30 Sep 2022 |
| Limited stock of Dioralyte® Relief oral powder sachetsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Sep 2022 |
| St Mark’s solutionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Sep 2022 |
| Kidderminster formulanamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; can support only a partial uplift | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Sep 2022 |
| Oral rehydration salts soluble tablets (O.R.S Hydration tablets®) (classified as food supplement)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Sep 2022 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Limited stock of Dioralyte® Relief oral powder sachets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- St Mark’s solution — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Kidderminster formula — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Oral rehydration salts soluble tablets (O.R.S Hydration tablets®) (classified as food supplement) — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Dioralyte
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 30 Sep 2022. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 Sep 2022 | Medicine Supply Notification: Dioralyte® oral rehydration sachets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2022/082 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.