Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Fluticasone

As of 06 Nov 2026 13:32 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2023/108 Tier 2 · issued 28 Nov 2023 (1074 days ago)
Expected backearly February 2024 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated date passed — no update recorded (1000 days)window end 10 Feb 2024, derived from “early February 2024”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
ScotlandMSAN(2020)90 issued 29 Sep 2020 — NHS Scotland's own notice, matched by name; kept separate from England

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2023/108 (28 Nov 2023): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Flixonase Nasal Dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Nov 2023
Generic fluticasone 400microgram/unit dose nasal drops (Aspire Pharma)affected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as statedearly February 2024precision: early in the month · window end 10 Feb 2024, derived from “early February 2024”notice of 28 Nov 2023
Alternative steroid nasal drops and spraysclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Nov 2023

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

The latest recorded notice names no alternative as remaining available.

Identifiers — Fluticasone

Grouping under review The name on this page has not been matched to one BNF chemical with enough confidence to assert it; nothing here is grouped until a reviewer confirms it.

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence not asserted — grouping under review where marked

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

Notified short 4 times on record since 2022 — a recurring shortage spanning 1.7 years. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
05 Jan 2024
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-fluticasone-400microgram-unit-dose-nasal-drops · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.