Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2023/108

Medicine Supply Notification: Fluticasone 400microgram/unit dose nasal drops

MSN/2023/108 Tier 2 · medium · issued 28 Nov 2023

Fluticasone has been notified short 4 times since 2022 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2023/108
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
28 Nov 2023
Expected back
early February 2024 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
3
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 05 Jan 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Flixonase Nasal Dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Nov 2023
Generic fluticasone 400microgram/unit dose nasal drops (Aspire Pharma)affected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as statedearly February 2024precision: early in the month · window end 10 Feb 2024, derived from “early February 2024”notice of 28 Nov 2023
Alternative steroid nasal drops and spraysclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Nov 2023

What changed

  1. 28 Nov 2023Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 28 Nov 2023Product discontinuedsource post
  3. 28 Nov 2023Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:be376bae5da8

Recorded
05 Jan 2024 01:57 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
05 Jan 2024 01:57 UTC
Content hash
4190e3039c31c836393450709aad18e6958385d50348bbae3c5d74354ce8b513
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-fluticasone-400microgram-unit-dose-nasal-drops ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240105015738id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-fluticasone-400microgram-unit-dose-nasal-drops ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for FluticasonePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/fluticasone/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for FluticasoneAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/fluticasone/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.