As of 01 Nov 2026 16:33 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2024/076 (15 Jul 2024): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ipratropium bromide 250micrograms/1ml and 500micrograms/2ml nebuliser solutionaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | late March 2025precision: late in the month · window end 31 Mar 2025, derived from “late March 2025” | notice of 15 Jul 2024 |
| Ipratropium bromide 20microgram/dose inhalersnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 15 Jul 2024 |
| Salbutamol 2.5mg/2.5ml / ipratropium bromide 500micrograms/2.5ml nebuliser solutionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 15 Jul 2024 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Ipratropium bromide 20microgram/dose inhalers — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Salbutamol 2.5mg/2.5ml / ipratropium bromide 500micrograms/2.5ml nebuliser solution — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Ipratropium Bromide
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026. chemical 'Ipratropium bromide' appears under 2 BNF codes; 0301020I0 (most presentations) taken.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 15 Jul 2024. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15 Jul 2024 | Medicine Supply Notification: Ipratropium bromide 250micrograms/1ml and 500micrograms/2ml nebuliser liquid unit dose vials | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2024/076 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2024)42 Ipratropium bromide 250micrograms/1ml and 500micrograms/2ml nebuliser · issued 17 Jul 2024 · valid until late March 2025, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗