As of 27 Oct 2026 09:50 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2024/038 (03 Apr 2024): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pabrinex® Intravenous (IV) injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | to be confirmed, as stated | notice of 03 Apr 2024 |
| Pabrinex® Intramuscular (IM) injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Discontinued, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 03 Apr 2024 |
| Thiamine 50mg and 100mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 03 Apr 2024 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Thiamine 50mg and 100mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Pabrinex
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Sep 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 03 Apr 2024. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 03 Apr 2024 | Medicine Supply Notification: Pabrinex® (Vitamins B and C) Intravenous and Intramuscular High Potency solution for injection ampoules - Updated | Notification update | Tier 3 | MSN/2024/038 |
| 03 Apr 2024 | Medicine Supply Notification: Pabrinex® (Vitamins B and C) Intravenous and Intramuscular High Potency solution for injection ampoules - Updated | Notification update | Tier 3 | MSN/2024/038 |
| 03 Apr 2024 | Medicine Supply Notification: Pabrinex® (Vitamins B and C) Intravenous and Intramuscular High Potency solution for injection ampoules | Supply notification | Tier 3 | MSN/2024/038 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: vitamins b. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.