Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Notification update · MSN/2024/038

Medicine Supply Notification: Pabrinex® (Vitamins B and C) Intravenous and Intramuscular High Potency solution for injection ampoules - Updated

MSN/2024/038 Tier 3 · high · issued 03 Apr 2024

Reference
MSN/2024/038
Kind
Notification update
Issued
03 Apr 2024
Recorded changes
3
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 04 Oct 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Pabrinex® Intravenous (IV) injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedto be confirmed, as statednotice of 03 Apr 2024MSN/2024/038
Pabrinex® Intravenous (IV) injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedto be confirmed, as statednotice of 03 Apr 2024MSN/2024/038
Pabrinex® Intravenous (IV) injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedat least September 2025precision: a month · window end 30 Sep 2025, derived from “at least September 2025”notice of 03 Apr 2024MSN/2024/038
Pabrinex® Intramuscular (IM) injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 03 Apr 2024MSN/2024/038
Pabrinex® Intramuscular (IM) injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 03 Apr 2024MSN/2024/038
Pabrinex® Intramuscular (IM) injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 03 Apr 2024MSN/2024/038
Thiamine 50mg and 100mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 03 Apr 2024MSN/2024/038
Thiamine 50mg and 100mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 03 Apr 2024MSN/2024/038
Thiamine 50mg and 100mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 03 Apr 2024MSN/2024/038

What changed

  1. 03 Apr 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 03 Apr 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  3. 03 Apr 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  4. 03 Apr 2024Product discontinuedsource post
  5. 03 Apr 2024Expected backsource post
  6. 08 May 2024Notification updatedsource post
  7. 08 May 2024Notification updatedsource post
  8. 08 May 2024Product discontinuedsource post
  9. 08 May 2024Product discontinuedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:77c2d1e52870Medicine Supply Notification: Pabrinex® (Vitamins B and C) Intravenous and Intramuscular High Potency solution for injection ampoules

Recorded
09 Apr 2024 17:39 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
09 Apr 2024 17:39 UTC
Content hash
8da45a0a2baa400f988a29358f09d2bd730015258fd23fb427d63e2ad325a173
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-pabrinex-vitamins-b-and-c-intravenous-and-intramuscular-high-potency-solution-for-injection-ampoules ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240409173959id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-pabrinex-vitamins-b-and-c-intravenous-and-intramuscular-high-potency-solution-for-injection-ampoules ↗
Parser version
3

post:e7fe8664e148Medicine Supply Notification: Pabrinex® (Vitamins B and C) Intravenous and Intramuscular High Potency solution for injection ampoules - Updated

Recorded
03 Oct 2024 22:04 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
03 Oct 2024 22:04 UTC
Content hash
54c4c6abd2a30458183d526e4c3ea40eb80f68b8557c16b5a19a2a30b90d5bab
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-pabrinex-vitamins-b-and-c-intravenous-and-intramuscular-high-potency-solution-for-injection- ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20241003220435id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-pabrinex-vitamins-b-and-c-intravenous-and-intramuscular-high-potency-solution-for-injection- ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['out_of_stock', 'tbc']) — recorded 'out_of_stock' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected

post:6d5fb7bff2e5Medicine Supply Notification: Pabrinex® (Vitamins B and C) Intravenous and Intramuscular High Potency solution for injection ampoules - Updated

Recorded
04 Oct 2024 01:43 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
04 Oct 2024 01:43 UTC
Content hash
54c4c6abd2a30458183d526e4c3ea40eb80f68b8557c16b5a19a2a30b90d5bab
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
http://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-pabrinex-vitamins-b-and-c- ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20241004014303id_/http://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-pabrinex-vitamins-b-and-c- ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['out_of_stock', 'tbc']) — recorded 'out_of_stock' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for PabrinexPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/pabrinex/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for PabrinexAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/pabrinex/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

This reference appears on 3 records in the archive (an original notification and its updates) — all shown together above.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.